Manic sunday sewing attack

soho slouch bag, toteLast sunday, the weather was not very friendly, rainy & windy, and although I promised my friends I would go hiking I decided to stay at home. I accidently stumbled upon a great and simple bag pattern. I had some materials that have been sleeping inside my closet for a long long long time and I decided to make them useful. No point of preserving them! I am a manic sewing lady, when I get going with scissors there’s no stopping, and sometimes it’s the only way I get things done and finished. I really enjoyed working on the bag and the end result was so rewarding. I made the bag reversible so it can be worn on both sides. It also has bottom piping on both sides and all in all it’s a fun project to make! Just follow the pattern and you’ll be done in no time.  http://wkdesigner.wordpress.com/2008/08/27/soho-slouch-tote-2/

Leave a Reply

